I took the Process Pledge

I, Maria, pledge to talk more about my processes, even when I can’t quite put them in the in words or be sure I’m being totally clear.   I’m going to put my thinking and my gut feelings out there.
That’s the original pledge – the source is Fresh Modern Quilts – Home of Rossie Hutchinson. Rossie refers to the process of creating quilts, and, yes, there can be “ugly” or frustrating stages.
But I think what she says applies to all of life, and also to blogging itself.
I want to add: I embrace my mistakes and allow them to be. I allow myself to be as I am.
Lots of things have gone wrong in these three weeks of Quilting Oneness: a picture gallery instead of videos, hands leaving the stage, strange colours in the images, internet problems, and so on.
I allow them to be as they are. I’m not going back to correct them, and I’m open to learning from them.
And  actually, I quite like the gallery format for the tutorials – no need to pause a video… 😉
What do you think?
Maria
One thought on “I took the Process Pledge

i appreciate your feedback and input!

