Slow Stitching is for you . . .

Slow Stitching is for you . . ..

Only just now I discovered The Slow Stitching Movement – it hits my Sweet Spot right in the center 🙂

Mind you, I’m fascinated by Free Motion Quilting and Thread Sketching, perhaps because sometimes only the rhythmic rattle of my sewing machine can blend out the brain chatter, like a sort of white noise.

But a lot of the time what I need is soothing calmness around me, and keeping my hands moving gently helps – to the degree that I get cranky when I haven’t had my daily dose for a few days.

The idea of “Slow Stitching is for you” is also behind my 30 Day Christmas Gift Calender. It’s now less than 30 days until then, but maybe you find it helpful anyway, or even because time is “shrinking”.

Take your time before someone else does!

Maria

i appreciate your feedback and input!

